Wednesday, December 30, 2009

pick the world up

song is a jam....

ima pick the world up and drop it on your effing head..... it hurts but itll never show

ok so today i went a lil shoppin with my gift cards and bought itunes gift cards lol... ima buy some cds and such

today is a day to toss your name in the pot and see what happens, whats the worse that could happen

Sunday, December 20, 2009

guess whose back

thats right im back making a guest appearance before christmas :)... so whats new blog world... work is good but that is about all i got... i finished up my xmas shopping yesterday and im willing to let someone else do my shopping for me from here on out lol... so lets see i have a bball league starting up next month so i guess i need to sstart jogging so ill be in shape for that... lets see what else is there... i got modern warfare 2 and its pretty cool... me and dedrick (mainly dedrick) did all of the special opps so that is cool... i still havent beaten the game though... well lastly TMAC is back and looks like he is doing better each appearance... well thats it... short and sweet.. peace

Saturday, November 28, 2009

Lake house blog

Well I'm sitting here and it's midnight at the lake house and I'm
watching war Inc... I watched 7 pounds and awakenings earlier... Both
sad movies but good... War Inc is aight so far Hillary duff is hot in
it and John cusak is a good actor.. Well this thanksgiving was good
and topped off with the longhorns beating the aggies again woohoo...
Well while I've been gone the rockets have been embarrassed twice, by
the other Texas teams... All the Houston media loves this team cuz
they play hard but eff that they are pros and paid to play hard so
look if u play hard and lose I'm not impressed... And if tmac is
healthy enough to play then play him cuz Brooks isn't good at running
the show in a close game and battier can't give u pts consistanly...
Oh well I'm not on the team so my opiniondoesnt mean much... Well
that's it for now I dunno if Ima finish war Inc... I'm tired somehow


Sent from my iPhone

Saturday, November 21, 2009

Saturday, November 14, 2009

Friday, November 13, 2009

Wednesday, November 11, 2009

whats new

well just a few things:

first: what the FACK did facebook do?!?!? the app on the iphone is all kinds of jacked up!!!! dunno why it upsets me but it does

second: rockets off to a decent start so that is good considering the players they have... i dont know whose jersey i wanna get, chuck hayes, carl landry or aaron brooks??? any help

third: i think im going to start working out again, i rested and such and my knee still gets sore and hurts so eff it lol

forth: work is going good, i had my review today and they didnt fire me lol

fif: im almost done paying for my car

sixth: once done iwth the car payments i can get a house and have money to spend on stuff :) like my giant bean bag chair woohoo

seventh: thats all i got for now cause the rockets game is on and i wanna watch it...

peace

Monday, October 19, 2009

Friday, October 16, 2009

Thursday, October 15, 2009

Wednesday, October 7, 2009

Tuesday, October 6, 2009

2 Questions?

1. Ever wonder how things would be different if you weren't here? I
mean I dunno I guess I wonder if I've touched peoples lives or what,
feel free to comment

2. Is it Friday?

Sent from my iPhone

Monday, October 5, 2009

blogging again

so im on a roll now, this will be 2 blogs in the span of a few days or there abouts...

so yea i think that im a dreamer or something, i always kind of wonder off and imagine being somewhere else i dunno, im sure its weird but oh well its kind of like neverland lol

im watching the best of john belushi and it is hilarious... too bad he liked the drugs...

tomorrow is the first rockets preseason game, oooohhh yea... i love basketball... tmac practiced the other day so that is good, he is making progress wiht the micro fracture... all words out of TC is that they are making progress, but until you actually play against another team when it matters practice doesnt mean much...

i just listened to drakes song forever, and i think it is safe to say that eminem kills it... i think em has to be top 5 all time when its all said and done...

im sure i said it already but i went and saw zombieland the other day and it was awesome... i totally want a hummer now and i feel im ready for when the zombies take over lol... but yea i highly suggest you go see that movie, it was very entertaining...

today was actually a good day at work, i did the stuff on my own pretty much and all words from other people is that im getting good reviews...

tonight i worked out some and tried to do some leg stuff but after about 1 set my knee starts to burn/hurt... i dunno so i stopped and after wednesdays game (if we lose) then im going to relax and not do leg stuff for a while and see if it starts to feel better...

tell my why koda just walked straight into my bathroom to get water lol damn dog, i stopped him though...

and now bella is eating my rug lol

funny youtube video: go look up leroy jenkins.... hilarious.... LLLLLLLLLLLLLEEEEEEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRROOOOOOOOOOOYYYYYYYYYYY JJJJJJEEEENNNNNNNKKKKKKKKKKIIIIINNNNNNNNNNSSSSS

vacation update too: me and dedrick are in early discussions of a vegas trip... that would be all kinds of fun... like the movie the hangover lol cept no date rape drugs hahaha

so yea at night i think about all kinds of stuff and it makes it to where i cant sleep, i dunno why i do it i just do... it sucks... i mean not all of the stuff is bad stuff i just think about all kinds of stuff, like the future and all that... oh well maybe if i type or whatever about it, it will help and such, hmmmmm yo no se

well thats all for now, i want to sit back and watch this DVD, peace

Thursday, October 1, 2009

what to do?!?!?!

i titled this what to do because im bored and dont know what to do... so i decided to type up a blog since its been a hot min since i have posted anything.. so whats new with everyone? by everyone i mean the 3 to 4 people that will read this lol...

me and dedrick have recently knocked off halo odst and it was pretty cool... fire fight is fun but i can see it dying down in a month due to the lack of online place, it still cant hold halo 3 jock...

whoa my lap top just went goofy for some reason, boooooo lol...

so yea MMS on the iphone is pretty fun... granted it consits of me sending goofy pictures back and forth with people, mainly dedrick, but its still fun...

work has been going good, im catching on pretty good i think, some stuff throws me for aloop every now and then but its a crap ton of stuff to learn so its alllll gooood....

basketball league update: team went to crap lol... the games where i wasnt hacking from the stupid ough i had i did pretty good... prolly over the last 4 or so games i put in 25+ each game and racked up some assits... but doesnt matter if you dont win... oh well... i think i need to take a break, i had been hooping and working out (even though i get no bigger) but my knee is constantly hurting and same with my ankel...

ive really been doing some work trying to really figure out what kind of house i can buy, i really do not want to move into an apt because your just wasting money on something you dont get to keep, which i think isnt fun... i think im getting closer to figuring it out for sure so we shall see how that develops...

well thats about it for now...

FYI: rockets season is close, woohoo... :)

At work

Monday, September 28, 2009

Friday, September 25, 2009

Tuesday, September 22, 2009

Monday, September 21, 2009

True Love

 

 

 

TRUE LOVE


 
An elderly gent was invited to an old friend's home for dinner one evening. He was impressed by the way his buddy preceded every request to his wife with endearing terms such as: Darling, Honey, My Love, Pumpkin, Sweetheart, etc..
 
The couple had been married almost 70 years and, clearly, they were still very much in love.
 
While the wife was in the kitchen, the man leaned over to his host, and said: "I think it's wonderful that, after all these years, you still call your wife those loving pet names."
 
The old man hung his head. "I have to tell you the truth," he said. "Her name slipped my mind about 10 years ago, -- and I'm scared to death to ask the old bitch what it is."

 

Tuesday, September 15, 2009

Friday, September 4, 2009

Sadie In my lap

Sadie in my lap sitting in the front seat

Thursday, September 3, 2009

new post

yup im back here to write down my inner most thoughts... well not really just thought i would type in some stuff...

first off the new job is going good, at least they said they are happy with my progress... i dont think im doing good because i hate asking questions, it makes me feel like an idiot but oh well, if you dont ask you wont know...

so good news on the basketball front, tmac started 5 on 5 stuff so maybe he might be ready by the start of the season... sweet, dont sleep on the rockets this year they will fight all season long and ill take that...

lets see what else is going on... ummm i saw halloween 2 last wekeend and michael myers was all kinds of pissed off... he butchered the hell out of people... it was aight, very weird... also before that i developed some cough crap that will not go away, im taking all kinds of meds and it seems to get worse, i think i have swine flu again lol... and this new job stuff is stressing me out a bit because im trying to learn all taht i can fast so that i feel like im carrying my own you know...

well short and sweet today so ill ttyl

oh yea my positive thing for the day (i got it from scrubs):
things rarely go exactly how you want them to, so sometimes you make due with whatever you can get, endings are never easy, im not sure why it matters to me how things end.... i guess its becaues we all want to believe what we do is very important and that people hang onto our every word, that they care what we think: the truth is you should consider yourself lucky if you occasionally if you get to make someone, anyone feel alittle bit better. after that its all about the people you let into your life

Monday, August 31, 2009

Sunday, August 23, 2009

hey its a blog

ok ok ok it has been a hot min since i have posted anything on here besides some random pics so i thought i would put something on here for the few poeple that read it lol... im still pretty sure only like 3 people will read what i put on here lol

well first off i went and saw "the ugly truth" last night and it was hilarious... ill give it a b++ because i cant give it an A because very few movies are perfect but it was def worth the price of admission.. the best line i thought was "there are some guys who really care about how your doing... yea they ask that because they want to do anal" hahaha gerald butler in a comedy was good...

this weekend was aight, didnt do much besides the movie but i guess it was a R&R weekend... my cuts on my back and feet are pretty much healed so wednesday at my game i should be good and not have to compensate for them...

the first week in my new job i would give myself a C... because i think there are moments i get it then the next day im like WTF??? but i guess that is expected... we will see how i do this week.. good news is i dont think they will make me travel to colorado or dallas if a hurricain comes this year, my mother will be happy she wont have to board up by herself lol...

the current song im jamming is "run this town" bye jayz featuring rhianna and kanye... its a jam... i think its on the blueprint 3 which drops on 9/11

so getting this new job, assumeing ill catch on, i was thinking about getting a house, but i would like to pay my car off ASAP, what you think? we drove around and looked at a few this wekeend just to look

heard a pretty good quote "if you dont believe in yourself then no one else will" i cant remember where i heard it but its pretty good, i remember me saying that i wouldnt to put in a good thought in each post but i really cant think of anything right now lol...

well ill stick with the last one i used, if you find something worth it go for it, cant go wrong with that :)

well, ttyl

Monday, August 17, 2009

Thursday, August 13, 2009

Bears

Attacking bucees ;-)

Work good bye

Since I'm transfering departments they gave me a Jo bros send off

Tmac

Shaved his head

Wednesday, August 12, 2009

Tuesday, July 28, 2009

my first

no you pervs get your heads out of the gutter... this is my first blog using my lap top :) touching isnt it... i type this while i sit here and watch scrubs... so first things first windows vista is a biatch and i cannot figure out how to get it off of my lap top... its a freaking riddle... so things have been going good lately, im in a decent place i think in my life... i interviewed for a new position which if it works out i belive i will look into buying a house once i get my car paid off... but if i dont get it im going to apt shop and then if i dont find nothing i guess i will continue to live in my second floor apt (parents house) lol... i feel that i have gotten away from what i wanted to do with the blog... i wanted to put in a good "thought" so i figured id go with this:

if you find something/someone that makes you happy in the slightest bit go for her, hold onto her and dont let her go no matter what...

if you are a girl reading this you can replace her wiht him, or if it isnt a person but a hobby or something then replace her with it lol

this weekend dedrick, dollie and parker are coming to the lake house... it will be a blast, i get to meet parker for the first time and see dedrick and dollie who i havent seen since their wedding... i cannot wait... side note of the weekend is that me and dedrick are going to test out the xbox live with the internet up there... keep the fingers crossed lol...

Work moth

Sunday, July 26, 2009

my weekend

well this weekend was pretty fun, started off friday me cantu and mindy all went to see the new transformers movie and i loved it... but in the middle of it optimus prime gets killed and tell me why did that seem sadder then old yeller... i was a bit sad... but he comes back with a vengence and kicks the shit outa some baddies... then saturday we went to my cousins kiddos bday party and hung around there for a bit, which was fun... after that the batys came over and we all went to eat and then played some chicken foot... fun stuff... today was just a normal sunday except i worked out and shot around... oh yea and i watched halloween (rob zombie version) it was pretty good, michael myers still kills all...

now i guess i can blog some of my random thoughts and such... dont worry it wont be long i dont have many right now :)

speaking of transformers, how sweet would that be to have a car that transforms... that would be sweet...

i am very thankful for self probelled lawn mowers, i had to mow a foot of grass old skool like on friday and that was hell lol...

see like i said short stuff...

well look me up on youtube also, adamivy1

peace

Monday, July 13, 2009

Thought



You ever wonder how just one tiny event can lead to bigger events, or change your whole attitude for the day? Well mine happened last night, I was surprisingly in bed at 10 and was ready to just watch some of season 4 of scrubs and go to bed.  Well it didn't work out that way, I was laying there and then BAM (like an old batman show) my dvd player goes in the crapper.  So I spent then next 30 minutes trying to figure it out and then ended up using my xbox (which I just got back from being fixed) so if the dvd player breaking leads to my xbox over heating again im going to lose it (like the Eminem song haha)
 
So my new favorite song currently is beautiful on the new Eminem cd… I like the song
 
Well, that's my little tid bit for the day
 
 
 
 

Wednesday, July 1, 2009

Tuesday, June 30, 2009

Baby surfer

Me as a bum

recent developments



Well since work is really slow today due to us being caught up I thought that I would send a little bloggy blog addressing some recent developments in my life.  First of all I got a new iphone 3GS and it is amazing.  You can check out some of my YouTube videos on YouTube my username is adamivy1.  my videos are pretty raw right now but they are developing into something better, just give em some time.  But this phone is faster and just better, I love it.
 
In my family life my sister and Alexis are moving to Shreveport tomorrow which sucks because apparently Alexis looooooves me and she is fun to play with, also my sister is moving so that is sad but good for her, she is happy about it. should be interesting to see how my mother adjusts since they will be gone.
 
Next up will have to be my good o center YAO MING.  Really it sucks because he is one of the best centers in the league but now may be done as a rocket and maybe done for his career due to foot issues.  I really don't want to get into typing all I think about this situation because there isn't enough space to do so.  all I will say is hopefully tmac comes back as TMAC.
 
Good basketball news is that I started a league so that is good.  We lost our first game, it took me a while to get warmed up but I think I put in 20 or so with some steals and such.  Ill play better tomorrow, they are on Wednesday nights.
 
Well I guess that is it for now.
 
PS I got my xbox back and it works and I got a laptop… sweet
 
 
 
 

really now?



Friday, June 26, 2009

RIP MJ and Farrah

here is a lil tribute to MJ, when he broke out the moon walk

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8VASYhabHkM

why i cant get the video to embed i will never know but watch it, it is great

iPhone 3Gs

>

> Just got my new iPhone and trust me it's fun... I've already posted
> some random dumb videos on YouTube, I need to get my skillz right
> though. On a side note the rockets had a good
> Draft for not having any picks... Jermaine Taylor from ucf might be
> a good fit, we shall see
>
> Sent from my iPhone

Wednesday, June 24, 2009

Tuesday, June 23, 2009

Amazing



It's amazing, I'm the reason
Everybody fired up this evening
I'm exhausted, barely breathing
Holding on to what I believe in

No matter what you'll never take that from me
My reign is as far as your eyes can see

It's amazin', so amazin', so amazin', so amazin'
It's amazin', so amazin', so amazin', so amazin'
It's amazin'
(Let's go)

I'm a monster, I'm a killer
I know I'm wrong, yeah
I'm a problem that'll never ever be solved

And no matter what you'll never take that from me
My reign is as far as your eyes can see

It's amazin', so amazin', so amazin', so amazin'
It's amazin', so amazin', so amazin', so amazin'
It's amazin'
(Let's go)

I'm a monster, I'm a maven
I know this world is changin'
Never gave in, never gave up
I'm the only thing I'm afraid of

No matter what you'll never take that from me
My reign is as far as your eyes can see

It's amazin', so amazin', so amazin', so amazin'
It's amazin', so amazin', so amazin', so amazin'
It's amazin', so amazin', so amazin', so amazin'
It's amazin', so amazin', so amazin', so amazin'
It's amazin'

I'm amazin', yeah, I'm all that
If I ain't on my grind then what you call that?
Victorious, yeah, we warriors
We make history, strive off victory

Standing at my podium
I'm trying watch my sodium
Die high blood pressure
You even let the Feds getcha

I'm amazin', born on the full moon
I was bred to get it in, no spoon
That's why I'm so goose, summer time, no juice
Big family, small house, no rooms

They like, oh God, why you go so hard?
Look what he's been through
He deserves an applause

So amazin', so amazin', so amazin'
It's amazin', so amazin', so amazin', so amazin'
It's amazin', so amazin', so amazin', so amazin'
It's amazin', so amazin', so amazin', so amazin'
It's amazin'
 
 
 
 

Monday, June 15, 2009

iPhone

I had to restore my iPhone boooo

Adam Ivy sent you this from the iPhone!

Thursday, June 4, 2009

Tuesday, June 2, 2009

my observatory pt 1

ok so i was deciding i would do a blog and didnt know what to talk about, i even texted dedrick about it... so i thought id pick 3 things that i have seen or thought about and give my take on it:

first, bruno ass planting eminems face... that had to be set up, and if it was that is pretty cool of em to let it go down... id be pissed off if that happened to me, thats just gross and how you get pink eye lol

second, i will play the hell out of songs i like lol... i have just sat here and listened to this one song 5 times in a row because i like it, see now even the limewire is causing it to skip telling me to pick a new damn song :) but i will not cave in, 2 more times and ill pick a new song

lastly, hmmmm i gotta think, it cannot be more obvious that the "manager" at work likes the others more then me lol... i guess maybe because i dont talk to people like im kissing their asses or dont suck up, but then again that may be my down fall lol... i mean im not a jerk or anything, im just not going to change myself lol... oh well

yea i brought it weak with these 3 topics but i really couldnt think of anything else to do right now, wait ima go shoot around, league is about to start :)

Sadie and bella

Saturday, May 30, 2009

my book

well its been a while since i have jotted down a few things... first things first today i was out side hooping and i jumped and grabbed the rim, so then i thought i could dunk so i spent the next 30 minutes getting blocked by the rim lol... the boom is coming though :)

speaking of basketball, love or hate them but kobe and lebron are playing AWESOME right now... just too bad orlando is a better team right now then the cavs... i like orlando though so im happy with them beating hte cavs if they do...

ok now to the title of the blog... my book... there really isnt much to type about it i mean it says it all, my book. like when god decides "hey mr and mrs ivy will have a boy and name him adam" is there like a book that is written for my life? or am i writting it with each step i take? i dunno i was just thinking, well actually i watched the season finale of scrubs last night and this song at the end, book of love, plays and its about the book of love obviously so i was thinking is there a book of adam, no not in the bible lol. just a wonder i guess on my part, but if my life has been "written" already i wonder how it goes from here on out? hopefully a happy ending :)

side note: Congrats to dedrick and dollie on their first born, Parker, im happy for you 2 and you 2 will make awesome parentals, ill teach her to jump on the bed one day lol

also, congrats to tyler and stacey, they were married memorial day weekend, congrats :)

Wednesday, May 27, 2009

Sunday, May 17, 2009

Wednesday, May 13, 2009

My Annoyance



 
Ok for those who know me I have a few things that annoy me, such as dumbasses, cheap shots and people who continue down a bad course… I guess that last one ties into the dumb ass category… but right now my annoyance is a sore throat… the last time I was sick with a sore throat I had a cough too and mixed some cough meds and throat stuff which apparently what ever I took did not agree with each other and I got all dizzy and such.. no bueno… but really I can take a fever, throwing up, etc but a sore throat pisses me off to no end… that and when you top off the rockets getting 40 pieced it doesn't help…
 
On to the rockets, last night was a terrible game which allowed me to turn it off at half  time and go to bed… but what they did on Sunday was awesome… just to show everyone that we aren't going to go down without a fight is good for me, especially with no tmac, yao or deke… also I like what Kenny smith said about the lakers last night, he called them arrogant because they seem to think they can just flip the switch when they want to and that's what will keep them from a championship… but back to the rockets… it has been good seeing tmac at the games getting into them showing support even though him and yao would look much better in uniform but hopefully next year they will be back… but I am proud of this team because no matter what they will show more fight and heart then anyone they play against
 
So with me not feeling good a few nights ago I decided to re watch the last episode of scrubs on demand and it ends with JD walking down the hall thinking about those he touched during his time at Sacred Heart… and it sounds corny but ill type about it anyways… so as that scene ends it got my thinking about what I think about with work and such… I mean when I do things I want to be making a difference, be it playing harder during basketball games then everyone else, do my work with perfection, mow, etc… but then I started to think performance isn't always the most important thing when it comes to some things… I guess like JD said it all boils down to how im remembered… by that I mean was I a good person, did I at least make one person smile each day, make some one laugh or just make their life seem a little bit better if they are feeling down… I don't know why that got me thinking but it did
 
Ok with the exception of hooping where performance is a main key and I really want to destroy everyone I play haha
 
Well I just thought I would blog about the whole being a good person thing so I did, or maybe its because I have eaten a whole bag of throat drops so maybe im a bit woozy 
 
Peace
 
Here are 2 links you should watch
 
 
 
 

Save money

Tuesday, May 12, 2009

Comb over

You can kind of see the guy on the left but he had a wicked nasty comb
over, just let it go

Monday, May 11, 2009

Oh yea

artest isn't putting up with kobes shit

Sunday, May 10, 2009

Oh yea

La caught an ass whippin

Thursday, May 7, 2009

Wednesday, May 6, 2009

My homie

SnugWow!

Check out this video on YouTube:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M-cvqF3-gIQ


Adam Ivy sent this from his iPhone!

Monday, May 4, 2009

Oops

Scrubs season finale not finally that I'm getting Kristina come watch
LOL my spelling is terrible

Adam Ivy sent this from his iPhone!

my busy monday



Ok so today we are still all caught up at work so there isn't much to be done… so I thought I would add a post to my never ending "bad" blogging (according to someone who has initials AK and went to high school with me and last name is kincaid) but I wont name any names… so after taking that to heart I thought I need to step up my game like tmac in the playoffs (when he plays)… and those basketball fans who are now ragging on me for using a tmac reference just look at his stats in the playoffs, boy comes to play…
 
First things first, there was a new addition to my family this weekend, my dad gave birth to a cute little kidney stone… ouch… he is doing better now but he was out of it Saturday… he went into labor in the morning and was home around 1230 and was drugged out of his mind and slept most of the day…
 
So because my pops was out of commission for the day I had to run errands and such, not to shabby of a Saturday… oh oh oh remember the xmen cartoons that aired in the early 90's on Saturday mornings? Well they came out on DVD and bought them and I have finished volume one… AWESOME
 
On to Sunday… me, jake, Andrew and cantu went and saw wolverine… I liked it… kind of jumped around a bit but it was entertaining which happens to be the purpose of a movie… Gambit made his movie appearance and I liked it… cantu hated him because he didn't have a Cajun accent… didn't matter to me I thought it looked pretty nifty and the way he blew sh*t up was awesome… ill give the movie 2 and a third stars out of 4… after that I just came home and sat around the rest of the day… woohoo im adventurous…
 
As you can tell im back to the random posting of ideas… I think it works for me because that is kind of how my mind works… at lunch during work ill say something and just kind of let it be then 15 minutes later when the friends I eat with are talking about something ill jump back to my original topic and finish it with a bang… I dunno maybe it's a good thing that im like that… I think im pretty entertaining
 
I really need to figure out how to post music on this site… how much cooler would my post be if I could be playing random songs, haha instant classics
 
Did you catch the Celtics and bulls series??? That was amazing… the only thing that would have made it better would have been if the Celtics got swept
 
My cousin is flying in from Chicago on may 21st so that should be fun, haven't seen her in a hot minute
 
On to the rockets and lakers series… im sure your wondering what took so long for me to get to this.. ha… anyways, the rockets have a chance to win this if they play under control and not panic… mainly meaning if artest and brooks play smart the whole series… ill take the rockets in 6 since no money is on the line J
 
Well that's all I got for now, I have to email this to my iphone so I can then in turn email it to the blogger email so then it will appear for all of you to read it (still not sure if people read this lol)
 
 
Peace
 
 
P.S. scrubs hour season finally is on Wednesday, im still trying to make Kristina come watch it with me lol
 
 
 
 
 
 

My lucky day

Starburst with only the reds in it... It's a good day

Saturday, May 2, 2009